- Focusing on the spending on online advertising will result in customers, but, as Rick Perrault asks, what happens after they click the ad?
- If, for example, one month you spend $1000 on advertising and gain 100 customers, you have a conversion rate of 1%. You have a CPA of $100. That’s not bad, but you can use Conversion Rate Optimisation to decrease that Cost Per Action.
- Now, you can use strategies like A/B testing, creating unique landing experiences and analytics to find out what goes on after your ad is clicked. Using this data, you can increase CRO to decrease your CPA.